Mass General HomeCenter for Faculty Development - A Resource for Faculty
GSD photos

The Graduate Student Division (GSD) within the Office for Research Career Development (ORCD), a branch of the Center for Faculty Development (CFD), was created to foster a graduate student community and to serve the practical needs of graduate students from all academic institutions who are associated with basic and clinical research at MGH.


The GSD, Graduate Student Division, addresses the specific needs and career advancement of the graduate students at the MGH. Areas of emphasis for this office are to:

  • Provide programs, services and resources
  • Create a sense of community
  • Enhance the overall experience of students affiliated with MGH
  • Attract more graduate students to MGH
  • Establish relationships with the graduate schools

Click here for GSD video

GSD Advisory Board

The GSD Advisory Council is comprised of senior faculty members and hospital leadership who meet twice a year to provide oversight and review GSD priorities and activities.
Members include:

Mark Albers, MD, PhD
Dennis Brown, PhD
Ciprian Catana, PhD
Xiqun Chen, MD, PhD
Jorg Dietrich, MD, PhD
Erin Dunn, PhD
Kamryn Eddy, PhD
Alessio Fasano, MD
Florian Fintelmann, MD
David Fisher, MD, PhD
Stephen Haggarty, PhD
Marcia Goldberg, MD
Bettina Hoeppner, PhD
Jacob M Hooker, PhD

Rakesh Jain, PhD
Kate Jeffrey, PhD
Oluwaseun Johnson-Akeju, MD Robert Kingston, PhD
David Langenau, PhD
Shyamala Maheswaran, PhD Ralph Mazitschek, PhD Andrea McClatchey, PhD
Mo Motamedi, PhD
Patricia Musolino, MD, PhD
Ebru Oral, PhD
Mikhael Pittet, PhD
Patrick Purdon, PhD Anthony Rosenzweig, MD

Richa Saxena, PhD
Alex Shalek, PhD
Alexander Soukas, MD, PhD
Radhika Subramanian, PhD
Filip Swirski, PhD
Jack Szostak, PhD
Bakhos Tannous, PhD
Rudolph Tanzi, PhD
Larry Wald, PhD
Bruce Walker, MD


GSD Committee

The GSD Committee is comprised of graduate students who meet four times a year to a more active role to help identify needs as well as to design and implement activities.
Members include:

Taylor Cannon
Lucydalila Cedillo
Keerthi Doreswamy
Cara Fellmann
Isabella Fraschilla
Talia Hart
Stefan Kronister
Jannina Kupper
Christopher Love
Gaurav Luthria
Annabel Steiner
Jordan Todd
Amelie Troschel
Jing Wang
Li Wang
Jing Wang
Graduate Student DivisionPost Doctoral Division Center for Faculty Development Office for Women's Careers Office for Research Career Development